Temporary Tattoo AR + Interface for Google Heads-up Goggles

I read earlier today that Google is planning to sell glasses/a heads-up display that will “be able to monitor the world in real time and overlay information about locations, surrounding buildings and friends who might be nearby.”

Supposedly, they will be controlled by head wiggles.

 “The navigation system currently used is a head tilting to scroll and click… We are told it is very quick to learn and once the user is adept at navigation, it becomes second nature and almost indistinguishable to outside users.”

Huh! I’m not so keen on that.

I started thinking about better interfaces… and came up with the idea of using a temporary tattoo as an AR post (tag? what do they call that little glyph?)

This is what I think you could make the interface like. The glasses would have a camera in them that would read the the AR “X,” and float the images above the symbol in your vision. I was thinking that you could move your fingers around to select programs and other controls.

38235818-ar_interface

I haven’t thought out how one would type, yet…

(I used iPhone icons, not Android. Sorry gang, it’s what I’m familiar with.)

One thought on “Temporary Tattoo AR + Interface for Google Heads-up Goggles

Leave a comment